Knudsen Corner Park in Salt LAke City

I am writing a post a day for the month of August. For tonight I thought I might share some photos from a recent park through Knudsen Park in Holladay, Utah. I will put the full photo set on my photo site tomorrow.

This park is at the Southern Terminus of Holladay Boulevard and is on the inside of the Southeast Bend of the I215 Belt Route that wraps Salt Lake County.

The park is named for Rasmus Knudsen who was an early settler in the area. Holladay is an exclusive area where ungodly rich people like Mitt Romney live.

I once met a person who was moving out of house adjacent to the Romney property. Apparently living next to a powerful celebrity politician is not all fun an games.

The park has a well developed bike path that connects with the Old Mill Trail which heads under the freeway and connects with the Old Mill business park at the mouth of Big Cottonwood Canyon.

The park features a waterworks playground. There was a family playing on the waterworks so I skirted around that part of the park. The park also features a percussion playground. This are large musical instruments that kids and wandering photographers can bang upon.

I clanged on each of the instruments to assure that they do make noise.

I will place the full role of pictures in the Knudsen Park Gallery.

This is the water works section of park:

This photo shows Big Cottonwood Creek flowing under I215 and into Holladay.

I will label the other pictures tomorrow.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency