Still life - skull, roses, candles

img_20210819_174814.jpg

Hi everyone!

It's been a long time since I bought gouche and wanted to try it, but could not force myself to do it. It was amazing hot, and too much other normal life problems.

I made a sketch nearly month or even more ago, when I saw that there was a new art competion here with "still life" as a topic.
I made first cover with colours and left on my table.

And now the weather is fine, and I miss drawing so much that I even had a dream about it the other night.

So there are just a five colours set now available for me (white, ochre, red, blue and black), and it was quite ok for this painting. I didn't use coverable medium for long, but the fact that I can change anything in my painting makes it more relaxing. And the picture is much more deep and bright than my usual watercolours.

And in fact skull romanсe is nice by itself. And as far as I know there cannot exist a student who havn't painted a skull, neither I now. Curtains, shadows, reflexes... next year it can be oil...

Thank you!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency