What is it?


No, this is not a numismatic rarity. That's a joke. Maybe just an attempt at a joke. And maybe just a bad attempt at a joke. And maybe even a bad attempt at a bad joke.

I read a post by @fat-elvis and got an idea. I was looking at a picture of the monarchs George VI. and Elizabeth II. How about asking midjourney.com to combine images of the two monarchs?


You can see the result in the first picture. Interesting... I'll try again.

The result is a universal Windsor (originally the Saxe-Coburg-Gotha-Hanover dynasty)! A little Charles III., a little Elizabeth II., a little George VI., a little Edward VIII., a little George V. ...

This is just a joke. But numismatics for earlier periods can also provide material for genealogical studies.

If I offended anyone by disrespectfully manipulating the images of British monarchs, I apologize. I just wanted to play around with AI.

(Midjourney is a better photographer than me.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency