European Coins - Yugoslavia

I paused for a moment now. I am a teacher and the school year has started in my country. I had to attend to other activities now.

I wrote about old coins. I'll come back to it again. But I also want to write about more recent coins. I am European, I will show you some coins that I think you don't have in your collections.

The state of Yugoslavia existed in the years 1918-1992. Until 1929, it was called the Kingdom of Serbs, Croats and Slovenes. Between 1941-1945 it was occupied by fascist Italy and Nazi Germany.

In the years 1945 - 1980, the communist dictator Josiph Broz Tito ruled here.
The nations in the state didn't like each other too much. Tito was a dictator, but not a very bloody one. He gave a certain measure of freedom to his people. And he prevented a civil war.

Civil war broke out 12 years after Tito's death. And the county fell apart.

I suppose you have never heard of King Alexander I Karadordevic. But many kings in Europe were not murdered like him.

Alexander 1888-1934 was the second-born son. But his elder brother, in a fit of rage, beat his servant so that he died. And their father did not want such a furious successor who could not control himself.

Alexander was a capable soldier and commander. But he could not remove the hatred between the peoples of his country. He was murdered by separatists on October 9, 1934 during a state visit to France. Louis Barthou, the French Minister of Foreign Affairs, also perished with him.

I write for Silvergoldstackers.
10 dinar, 1931, 25 mm diameter, 7 g weight, Purity of Silver 500/1000 (40% of copper, 5% of nickel and 5% of zinc).

I wish you a nice weekend.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency