Here Comes The Sun

Hi Friends!

IMG_2776.jpeg

Now there’s β˜οΈπŸ™„ some good advice for just about anything… and we’ll try to get a little more specific in due time… but first,

πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„βœ¨πŸ€˜πŸŽ…πŸ€˜βœ¨πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„

I’m wishing you all had a spectacular and very Merry Christmas! Was Santa as good to you as he was to me this year β€” or were you a naughty elf? Whatever your tradition might be I hope it was a goodr.

Allow me to share just one of the new family traditions me and Mrs. D started this year: I gave her a blu-ray copy of Fast Times at Ridgemont High and we watched it through with cocktails β€” citing all the best lines, and enjoying with amazement at just how good this movie is. And for that matter, how responsibly it treats some of the themes β€” espesh in today’s p climate. Bravo! And Damn, this movie was like a DIY Manual for being a teenager in the 80s β€” for me anyways β€” So much fun!

IMG_8505.jpeg

And Merry Christmas to Precious

IMG_6188.jpeg

For without Precious there would unlikely be a well organized, 6 (?) year running Secret Santa. And this year, I was feted like a rich kid with a good attitude. Not only did my secret Santa gift arrive early, but it came ensconced in a sweet card, and β€” shiver me silver bells! β€” it came packing something heavy, and definitely more valuable than lead!
Well dear old Santa must hear my prayers, because I have been stackitusizing for one of these for beaucoup de longtemps! Check out my continental drift:

IMG_8498.jpeg

The ozzies are: 1 Philharmonic β€” an icon of global bullion and a very mature coin β€” extra sexy when you get a handful of them 😳😜 because they have a flat smooth edge. And thus, when you stack β€˜em, they become a shiny solid tubular bar! 🀩🀩🀩

IMG_8505.jpeg

And, 2, the proper dose for a long-time jones I’ve had. I have a fair whack of Perth Mint products, and I love their action β€” well, not all of their action lofl scandalers gonna’ scandal β€” but I don’t have nearly enough of their 1oz bars. Before today, zero swans, and it was this very piece that I used to extra salivate and get all hot and bothered about. And so Phew! The larger picture, the β€œplan” going way fwd is completing before my (our) eyes.

IMG_8517.jpeg

Thanks Santa! πŸŽ„πŸ«΅πŸ§‘β€πŸŽ„πŸŽ„ You rule

And for the rest of you scurvy dogs, I’ll be thinking of yaz as I open up the bar of soap I was gonna’ send ya…

IMG_8501.jpeg

Cheers! from @thedamus
πŸŽ„πŸŽ„βœ¨πŸ€˜πŸŽ…πŸ€˜βœ¨πŸŽ„πŸŽ„

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency