Silver Gold Stacker Chat ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY tomorrow

Howdy folks. It's the first anniversary of the SGS voice chat on Discord. It has been a year like no other in my life with lots of good things mixed in with the obvious bad thing that fcuked up everything else for everybody.
image.png

There were lots of positives over the last year though and one of them is the weekly #silvergoldstacker chat.

It's been about four years since I joined Steem/Hive and for three and a half of those years I have been a part of ssg/sgs. Just like anything in life, there have been ups and downs, good and bad, fun and not so fun times but overall I am really thankful for the friends I've made here, some will be lifelong friends I am sure.

I remember getting the idea for a weekly chat, a friend of mine mentioned that her cousin was starting a family zoom chat and I said to myself, "Self, this would be a great idea for your SSG family". I remember it being a Saturday because the first one took place on a Sunday. I don't remember much from that first chat other than @fat-elvis being there :D

Oh, just found the after-call post

I also remember that afterwards I was worried that no one could hear each other due to folks all talking at the same time.

This is were I want to give a big thanks to @enginewitty!

I am not sure if he reached out to me or if I contacted him but we had a little convo over DM where I was trying to work out some order to the chat and he was like, "just let it flow...and it will flow" <--(paraphrased XD). It's funny now but at the time it took a lot of (self-imposed) pressure off of me to make sure everything went well so thanks Witty, you da man!!

OK, so I just looked back to see what was said and it is nothing like my paraphrasing above and seems out of context in the DM string but I asked @enginewitty if I could post the DM so here it is.

image.png
Seems like not much but that really helped me relax and just enjoy the chats.

The Future

With the seasons changing and things in my part of the world opening up again it is getting harder for me to sit in the house on the computer from noon until 3 or 4 on a Saturday. Not that I don't like chatting, I love it, but when we chat I feel the need to stay even as other leave. It's funny the way it works out sometimes. There is a certain group of folks to start at noon, then someone else comes and someone leaves so for me it's like starting over! Again, I love it because it's friends and I am interested but sometimes, after 3 hours of talking, I hang up and am a zombie. You know that feeling when you walk out of a movie theater and real life is a little foggy, it's just like that.

We talked about it a little last week and thought maybe going to a bi-weekly schedule makes sense at the moment. I mean, anyone can chat anytime, it's not really up to me but as for a regular, scheduled chat it will be bi-weekly for now.

I am really thankful to the folks that do show up and for the bonds we are forging, as I said I sure feel like I am making some real friends. You know, like I could easily see having dinner together or hanging out for a weekend in Vegas with you ;) and I believe someday we will get there, whether it's Vegas or Washington or even New Jersey, I do look forward to an actual meet up where we can share an adult beverage and shoot the shit in real life.

I probably should not do this in case I missed you but here is a list as best I can remember of all the folks that have been to the chat:
@dfinney @silverd510 @silvertop @elizabethbit @fat-elvis @vgholdingsllc @kerrislravenhill @silversaver888 @goldrooster @maddogmike @catface @welshstacker @monsterjamgold @saffisara @enginewitty @buggedout @davedickeyyall @darkmrmystic
If I missed you let me know!

Lastly, because it is a year anniversary, I will be in the chat tomorrow at noon PST so if you don't have plans already please stop by, we'd love to have you.

After that let's call it every other week.

Thanks again for being you, ttyl :D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency