This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

24k Gold OZNOTE

My oldest kid is turning 21 in a few weeks and I've had her gift ready for a couple months now xD

She's always been a big reader and even before she could read the words she memorized a book called Priscilla and the Pink Planet. I use to read it to her a LOT, then I noticed she would start reciting certain pages as I read, and finally she would hold the book as she recited from memory and turned the pages. She did it for my folks on one of their visits and the still talk about it!

Once she learned to read she got into the Oz book series by L. Frank Baum. Baum ended up writing 14 Oz books and she read them all!

She's not a big fan of the movie and does not have any Oz stuff like posters or other things, so when I saw this I got real excited...
1000001668.jpg
Yep, it's an OZNOTE made by my favorite company, Valaurum
1000001669.jpg

I'm excited to give this to her for two reasons. First, it's gold. It's 1/200 of an ounce, which is currently about $11 in gold. The premium on this is a bit steep but it's fine because the second reason I'm excited to give this is it's a work of art.

1000001665.jpg

1000001667.jpg

Here is some info from the Oz Bullion website:

The iconic story of the "Wizard of Oz" is not what is seems. The original book entitled "The Wonderful Land of Oz" written by L. Frank Baum in the year 1900 contains a timeless allegory of hidden truths and secrets that have long since been lost.

Crafted from 24k gold, this limited edition note called "Passage to Oz" is an introductory piece for an new upcoming series which reveals the untold story of the Land of Oz (ounces). With a limited mintage of only 1900 notes, this stunning treasure is sure to captivate collectors and fans alike. Discover the magic and wonder of the Land of Oz (with new eyes) as we unlock the door of hidden truths and lost meaning within this epic tale.

So, it's in the frame and ready for wrapping.

1000001663.gif