Silver Stack Photography - An appreciation of the beauty of silver.

DSC00716 (2).jpg

Introduction

This evenings post is going to be a bit shorter than my other recent posts, mostly because this one is a bit of a teaser for the upcoming post series I am planning to release.

As you can see from the title and the photos, this upcoming series is going to focus on coin and bar photography. This series will be an appreciation of the beauty of silver and the variety of minted or poured pieces that have been created over time.

DSC00695 (2).jpg

The Focus

The focus of the series is going to be on bars and coins. I am going to allow myself a lot more freedom and creative license with this series.

Some posts in the series might focus on a specific bar or coin, while other posts might display a collection of coins or bars. Some posts might follow a theme in the photography while others will appear a bit random. 😜

The content of the posts are not necessarily going to cover a lot of detail about the coin specifics or its mintage like my previous posts. This series of posts will be more free flowing in the writing and in the presentation of the coins.

DSC00701.jpg

The Art

When I look at my silver stack and collection I see the art and creativity captured in a shiny bar or an ornate coin. I want to be able to share that art with you through photography, light and presentation.

If you have ever photographed a coin or bar, you will know that the use of the light is so important to capture qualities of the coin. Depending on your angle or the time of day, the effect of the end result can look completely different.

For a lot of my more formal posts, the photos are taken in a light box to capture the coin in clean clinical light. This is very effective for these type of posts, but it is very limiting for the photographer. I will most likely be avoiding the light box for the photos in this series, unless I decide to use it as a prop in the set out of the photo.

10_coin_kook_1.jpg

The Setting

The setting and backdrop for this upcoming series will be varied as well. Some shots will have a clean white background, in others I will textured backdrops and for some I might capture the coins with the inclusion of some nature elements to illuminate design aspects of the coins or bars.

Join me on this journey and come along for a ride of expression and creativity, celebrating my passion and love for silver bars and coins.

Post authored by @strenue

strenuelogo.webp

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency