Not Much....But Bought With Ancient Crypto!

image.png


Several days ago in the Mancave/Bro Discord several members were discussing precious metals such as gold, silver, and platinum and someone posted a link where you could purchase such treasures with various cryptos. This spurred a long buried memory of me doing something similar years ago and I went digging for my safe key to see what I could find!

One of my very first introduction to crypto was Devcoin that I earned through the Devtome project. As an amateur writer I was completely blown away at the prospect of earning this mystery money through writing about WHATEVER I wanted to.....it was magic to me! lololol

It wasn't long before many of the members began working on creating ways to spend the DVC we were earning and I remember everything from auctions for tech to giftcards for DVC popping up by various people. I then stumbled upon a place selling metals for Devcoin, and although I have never been much of a stacker since someone stole a dozen silver dollars out of storage that my grandfather left me, I was extremely intrigued. However, I didn't have much DVC accumulated to buy any of the more common metals such as silver or gold, BUT I was able to score these two gems! I zombie-themed copper coin and a titanium bar. JACKPOT!!! I also vaguely remember purchasing two small, small, small pieces of silver, but I believe I gave one to my wife and one to my daughter.


image.png


I know they are not worth much at all but, at the time, being able to buy something real....tangible.....solid with crypto that I had earned from my creativity made me feel so immensely accomplished and blessed...lolololol Those early experiences with Devcoin and Devtome set the stage for me to eventually land on our predecessor and then finally here at Hive.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post and I sincerely hope you enjoyed this little trip down my personal crypto memory lane. Remember that I love you all and each of you deserve to buy treasure with the power of your creativity!


All That Is Gold Does Not Glitter,
Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost
-Tolkien


image.png

Mancave banner.png


f0a3d4c3d77b4d99963764ecbebc0b6f.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency