Gothic Styled Stacking: 0.999 Silver Bullion Hexes from Dead Crow Metals

” Blackbirds tend to like Shiny Things” ~ The Bloody Raven

His name is Michael; a Stacker, collector and a new Silver Art Pourer. I came across his Instagram page over a year ago and you may already understand how I instantly became enamored with his first Logo Hex Bar, a perfect match made in hello….. oh yes, I got a lot of goodies with it too.

And like all poured silver bullion products they are more purposed in the collecting realm as opposed to being Investment silver. So when it comes down to emergency liquidation don’t expect to recover the Premiums even with the average price of $25 USD per oz. any time soon unless it takes a moonshot. Like many silver artists in this hobby they often just break even and barely covering his expenses so again its more a labor of love. Dead Crow Metals at https://www.instagram.com/dead_crow_metals/

First Logo Bar

The close up

The Back Details!

The Second Logo Bar.

For this piece Michael got his inspiration from Norse mythology as I can identify elements of the Rune Ring like the one used in conjunction with the Valknut (Odin’s knot) or the Viking symbol of Victory and Protection, the Aegishjalmur. The two Crow heads and silhouette inside the ring are not Odin’s Ravens Huginn and Muninn and are a distinctly different from their smaller counterparts.

The Close up.

And yes, you are seeing double, as in double strike error

I didn’t want to impose on the new budding Pourer and that the first Hex was the priority piece I really wanted. Yet, I can understand that he wanted to send me a gift to make amend for his oversight.
Other than that, even though I paid for 1 oz, Hexes the actual weights are more than promised as this Hex was 0.2 oz over. (The @stokjockey Vintage bar effect.)

The Back Details!

I insisted on keeping this ‘Rare’ Error strike and that it may be worth more!
So he promised to send me something nice.... He asked, “What size do you wear?”


With the package came this delightful fridge magnet.
Note: The website no longer exists.

As for the extra gift???

A military green Tee shirt, I’m sure I could fit it in my wardrobe.

With all the goodies; the extra 0.3 oz. silver, stickers, Certificate of authenticity, fridge magnet, trademark stamped burlap bag, and Tee shirt Michael is not going to get rich with this hobby. But I am especially pleased with having his first logo Hex bars.

To you Collectors out there, do you collect by theme, style, or simply what you like?

Tell me in the Comments below.


References

1. My own pictures shot with a Samsung SM-A530W
P. Image under Pixabay
R. Clip art from 123RF
W. Wiki Commons

Web: Viking style Norse Symbols

R

“Et lux in tenebris to serve laboro, sum sicarius” “I work in the shadows to serve the Light, I am an Assassin”





H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency