THE PROUD EAGLE SOARS! .999 FINE SILVER ROUND

The Proud Eagle Soars! .999 Fine Silver Round!

It's been a little while since my last silver post. So much has happened and time always seems so short for me. If only the days had 48 hours each......

So, although late in showing this piece, here it is:

IMG_0485.jpeg

I won this round through a raffle sponsored by @silverd510 back in June of this year. On the obverse side is a proud and majestic head of an eagle front and center. Just below it is an eagle soaring with wings fully spread. In the upper right are the words "Strength * Freedom * Pride" Directly under the beak of the eagle's head are the words "In God We Trust". I really like this round for the details of the eagles; their feathers are very apparent and nicely done.

IMG_0486.jpeg

On the reverse is a waving flag. At the top are the words "One Troy Ounce .999 Fine Silver" and underneath the flag are the words "Golden State Mint". Again, the details of the flag are just awesome with mirror and frost reversed from each other. It is very nicely done.

Getting out to the LCS right now is a bit problematic as BC (before Coronavirus), you had to be buzzed in and taken to a room to view what you wanted to purchase. It's not my favorite way of doing business, as I prefer to browse the showcase and then ask to see whatever I'm interested in. This other way puts a bit of pressure on you and I always feel like I need to hurry. I have no idea how things are being handled DC (during Coronavirus). One of these days, I'm going to have to check it out to see. However, with the increase in silver prices, which is good, it's not necessarily the best time to buy. However, we have bought in the higher priced times in the past knowing it's the average from our point of view.

Anyway, thank you for stopping and taking a look. Please leave comments below, and if you are of a mind to, please re-hive! Take care and keep on stackin'!!!

is a member of #ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

moji 174.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency