Hot Rocks

Hi Friends,

While in Arizona, I have gone for some hikes in gold producing areas and done some rock sampling. I have found a number of "hot rocks" that contain iron, copper, silver, in small amounts that set off my metal detector pinpointer, such as these:

7F275522-6949-4800-AC31-E083B9DF0AD4.jpeg

I finally got around to smashing them up to see if there was any gold in any of them as well just in case... nope, no gold.

I have some other samples from another trip so I will have to get around to grinding those up as well, but I am not super hopeful. The gold in the area I was hiking is found mostly hard rock veins but you could get lucky and find a chunk of a vein laying down the mountain from the veins - but the good gold veins are all staked with mining claims - I am not interested in getting shot trying to sneak some gold ore!

Better luck next smashing...

Brian

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency