Night Shots of Florence, Italy

In my post Share My World: 4 words for Florence, Italy I talked about how architecture is one of the words I would use to describe Florence. One of the best learning experiences for me on the trip when we went up to the Piazzale Michelangelo and @jarvie helped me get some awesome night shots of Florence.

Note: You can click on all photos to see them larger if you're using steempeak.com

Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore


Palazzo Vecchio


Ponte Vecchio

We started walking up to the Piazzale Michelangelo well before dark.




And of course if you are going to make a long walk up a hill you need some gelato!


A great view of the city as we were walking up to the Piazzale Michelangelo

Bronze Michelangelo at the Piazzale Michelangelo
Documenting this awesome experience!

Blue hour


Which one do you like better?


Thank you @jarvie for taking the time to help me learn some night photography and get these awesome pictures of Florence, a city that I love.

Sibiling Trip
Share My World: Sibling trip
San Quirino, Italy
Share My World: Venice, Italy: Part 1
Share My World: Venice, Italy: Part 2
Textures in Italy
Share My World: 4 words for Florence, Italy
Art Talk: Tour of the Galleria dell' Accademia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency