Share Our World: Road trip- Day 3- Wasatch county, Utah

On day 3 we started the land scouting tour. We went out to Wasatch county- Midway, Heber and Wallsburg.

Here is a map of this section of Utah. You will see this area is south of Park City and east of Mt Timpanogos.

I was drawn to this area for the small country feel.

Wallsburg
Elevation: 5,676′
Population: 382 (2019)

Wallsburg was too small and desert for me. My dad's family came from Utah and his oldest brother lived in Wallsburg so I wanted to check it out. We did a little drive through the cemetery too.


Midway
Elevation: 5,584′
Population: 5,035 (2019)

Midway is a quaint town that has been a place I have thought about living ever since I had a work conference there in May of 2018.

While @jarvie was on a work call I wandered around the city center with my camera.


Post office with cool mural


This restaurant had cool outdoor seating.

Midway is famous for Swiss Days that happen the end of August/ the beginning of September when thousands of people go to Midway. I don't like crowds much so have never been.

I do love the snow and enjoyed walking around the city in it.

Here are a few pictures of Midway in the spring of 2018.

One thing that I really liked about living out in Wasatch county is that I would get to drive past the Deer Creek Reservoir on a regular basis!


This is a great part of Utah and I will be back.

  1. To visit my friend Jill at her cabin Vahalla
  2. To someday to see the Ice castles @laurabellamy recently highlighted

Share Our World Series

2020
Share My World: Crater Lake in the snow
Share My World: Snowmobiling in Winter Park, Colorado
Share My World: Thoughts on COVID19
All the posts for April Trip to Utah
All the posts for Favorites of May Southern Utah Trip
All the posts for A Week in Montana
Share Our World: Sara and Sara in Nashville, Tennessee
Share Our World: Cheekwood Estate and Gardens
Share Our World: Radnor Lake State Park

All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency