Share My World: White Pocket, Arizona

Our final destination in my April weekend social distancing getaway was to White Pocket.

Both The Wave and White Pocket are wonderful rock formations on the Utah Arizona border. In 2012 @jarvie and I went on an epic adventure to The Wave. I wrote about in Getting lost in the desert.

This time we were safe and very happy to scramble around these awesome formations and take cool pictures.

On of the best things about White Pocket is that you can drive up to a trail head which is a short hike to the rocks.


It really did look like another planet.

Like The Wave there was a lot of great red rock!



Some of @jarvie getting awesome shots


As the sun was setting

The last shot of the night

White Pocket was an a wonderful place of "other earthly" rock formations and a photographer's dream.

Let's end with a couple selfies and a video. Great memories!


Share My World Series

2020
Share My World: Crater Lake in the snow
Share My World: Snowmobiling in Winter Park, Colorado
Share My World: Thoughts on COVID19
Share My World: Pointy Castle
Share My World: Between Big Water and Alstrom Point, Utah
Share My World: Alstrom Point, Utah
Share My World: Toadstool Hoodoos Hike
Share My World: Above Kanab, Utah

All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency