Share My World: Alstrom Point, Utah

What do you find after about 1.5 hours through super interesting landscape Between Big Water and Alstrom Point, Utah?

A stunning view of LAKE POWELL

Lake Powell is a man-made reservoir on the Colorado River, straddling the border between Utah and Arizona, United States. It is a major vacation spot visited by approximately two million people every year. 1

To give you a little context for where we are at here is a map, video and couple of pictures from the edge.


Looking left

Looking right


In addition to being at great portrait photographer @jarvie makes a great model too!


Sunrise shots overlooking Lake Powell!

And a selfie out on the cliffs

Sources:
Wikipedia- Lake Powell

Share My World Series

2020
Share My World: Crater Lake in the snow
Share My World: Snowmobiling in Winter Park, Colorado
Share My World: Thoughts on COVID19
Share My World: Pointy Castle
Share My World: Between Big Water and Alstrom Point, Utah

All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency