Seriously? - What else?

Back in June of this year I sold a Dell OptiPlex 9030 All-In-One to a guy who, to be honest, was a right PITA and who had been mucking me about for at least three months prior.

I should point out that this is a refurbished unit and the warranty expired back in 2018.That's mainly to give you an idea of the age.

Customer: "Hi Pete, that computer you sold me, I've just taken it out of the box...."

Me: "JESUS! THAT WAS MONTHS AGO?"

Customer: "Yeah, I've only just got around to it."

Me: "Whoa, you bought that in June!"

Customer: "Yeah, anyway, there's no power adaptor in the box?"

Me: "No, we don't supply those. All you need is a kettle lead."

Customer: "A what?"

Me: "A kettle lead, like you plug in your kettle although they're generally black and a lot longer. You can probably get one from ARGOS?"

Customer: "Can you send me one?"

Me: "Yes, but you won't get it until tomorrow."

Five minutes later

Customer: "There's no keyboard and mouse!"

Me: "No, it doesn't come with one. I can supply one if you like but I'll have to charge you."

Customer: "OK, but I don't really need it so long as I can get it on the Internet."

Me: "Have you got a network cable?"

Customer: "Sorry?"

Me: "You'll need a network cable from the PC to your router."

Customer: "Can't I connect to my WIFI?"

Me: "It doesn't have WIFI capability. I could supply a WIFI dongle? But again, I'll need to charge for that."

Customer: "How much will it all be?"

Me: "Not sure, I need to get a price for the dongle. It'd be much easier if you went to ARGOS or Amazon."

Customer: "I'll do that then."

I'm now waiting for him to come back tomorrow afternoon/Wednesday: "Pete, I can't seem to....." It all kinda reminded me of that scene from Lockstock and Two Smoking Barrels. "No it doesn't include the AMP!"

WARNING Contains swearing, not suitable for work. NSFW


My actual name is Pete. Here is why I have the username dickturpin.


You can also find me on Social Media

https://mastodon.org.uk/@dick_turpin
https://castlecannon.house/profile/srednivashtar
https://twitter.com/dick_turpin
https://www.facebook.com/peter.cannon3

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Creative Commons Licence
License explained: Examples
Create your license: Choose

Podcaster. FOSS, Linux & Creative Commons Advocate.

"Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind."
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency