A journey to Loving Yourself More | Self-love

I was there. Stressed out, heartbroken, depressed and feeling empty that you just don't want to go on with life. At one point, it made you think all the Why's.Why did this happen to me? How will I be able to cope up with this? Can I still become whole after all of this?

I've been there! Asking myself so many times when all I do was simply loving someone so much. And then one day, I woke up from reality. A reality that one should never escape. Learning to love yourself more.

I get it, when we fall in love, most of us just give it all. To the extent that we always say, "I Love you more". It hit me so hard, realizing that it is no longer healthy. How can you love someone more when you don't even love yourself? Neglecting yourself will end up with self-doubt, less self-esteem and worst case scenario, you end up with depression.

Ten years ago, I learned the art of loving myself more. Letting go of all the pain, the heartaches, the stress and even the love that causes me all of those things. It was my first move to loving myself more. I have finally learned the art of letting go.

Sometimes, letting go doesn't mean you are being weak. You are just trying to be brave for once. It hurts! Yes. It is painful to let go. It is never easy, but you just have to be brave. Cut down all those negativity that burdens your heart. Pray. Pray that you can forgive those who have hurt you. Forgive even yourself. Embrace your flaws and learn from your mistakes. Once you do all that, it is easier for you now to focus on loving yourself more.

Focus on improving yourself and acknowledge those people around you who loves you. Think about them. Don't ever think that you are an unworthy person because you are worthy. Always remember that Self-worth is Self-love.

To all of those who have experience depression at this moment, I pray that you will soon find your way back to loving yourself more. To finding your inner peace. You have to have faith that everything will work out. Remember, God won't give you problems you cannot solve. I always believe that everything happens for a reason. If things didn't work out according to your plan, maybe because, He has a better plan for you waiting ahead.

Just be patient and everything else will fall into place.

For more self-love and positive posts please follow me on my social media handles. Let's stay connected! instagram: @sassy_cebuana | facebook page: Sassy Cebuana |Twitter: @sassy_cebuana

This blog post was originally posted on my website www.sassycebuana.com updated it with new images for hive😊


Sassy Cebuana

Sassy Cebuana blogs about her personal style, lifestyle, travels, and shares about her experience being a single mom and everything in between. She wanted to inspire others by documenting it here at this little corner in hive.

If you love her content, it will mean a lot if you upvote and leave a comment for this single momma. Feel free to reblog as well if you love to. Don't forget to follow her as well, for more blog updates!


Originally posted on Sassy Cebuana. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency