Secrets of Organ Playing Contest Week 111

It is my entry for SOOP contest. I play Menuet fait par Mons. Böhm by Georg Böhm. This piece is from Anna Magdalen Bach.

Georg Böhm (1661 - 1733). He was a German Baroque organist and composer. He is notable for his development of the chorale partita and for his influence on the young J. S. Bach.

Böhm is mainly known for his compositions for organ and harpsichord (primarily preludes, fugues, and partitas). Many of his works were designed with flexibility of instrument in mind: a particular piece could be played on the organ, the harpsichord, or the clavichord, depending on the situation in which the performer found himself. Böhm's music is notable for its use of the stylus phantasticus, a style of playing based on improvisation.

You can read more about this composer: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Georg_B%C3%B6hm

It is my best video that I did today. I think pulse is quite good. But sometimes I play too legato. But I decided to publish it anyway. I hope you will like it!

I use Melcer Chamber Music Hall sample set by Piotr Grabowski. More about this sample: https://piotrgrabowski.pl/melcer-chamber-music-hall/

I invite to watch demonstration of this sample set made by Ausra Motuzaite - Pinkeviciene and subscribe to her channel:

0 53.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency