Spectrum Economics in Seattle

Hi Everyone,

THUMBseattle.jpg

I have mentioned in several of my posts that I went on a cruise up to Alaska. I went on this adventure with my sister, Gemma aka @vegoutt-travel. So far, I have only posted a video and a short post about the ship. We started the holiday in Seattle. We stayed there for a few days before taking a 7-day cruise up to Alaska. After the cruise, we spent five days in Vancouver before heading back to Australia.

In this post/video, I will share our experience and adventures in Seattle. I think the best way to share any experience is through photographs and videos. This post contains both photographs and videos for you to view. Feel free to click on the video below.

Spectrum Economics Seattle Holiday Video

Photographs


I have also included the photographs from the video in this post for you to peruse through at your own speed.

Map of locations visited

Map.jpg

The map shows most of the places we visited during the few days we had in Seattle.

Pike Place Market

PIKE.jpg

This photograph was taken just outside one of the entrances into the Pike Place Market.

The Pike Brewing Company

BREW.jpg

A very cool place to have a nice bite to eat after exploring Seattle.

Gum on the walls

CHEW_GUM.jpg

This is a special little alleyway where people like to leave their gum on the wall.

Museum of Pop Culture

POPCULTURE.jpg

The Museum of Pop Culture has so much to see for geeky people like myself.

Black Panther of the Marvel Universe

MARVEL1.jpg

Look at me, up close and personal with the prince from Wakanda.

Spider-man and the Thing

MARVEL2.jpg

I am just hanging with two of marvels greatest heroes, Spider-man first appeared in 1962 and The Thing in 1961.

Presidents meet Marvel Heroes

Presidents.jpg

Would you believe Bill Clinton fired Captain America?

The Avengers

Avengers.jpg

The Marvel Cinematic Universe has a lot to offer but I think the Avengers are probably the biggest pull.

Iron Man

IRONman.jpg

The museum had plenty of Tony Stark’s suits on display. Over time, it appears his suits are becoming more streamline and sleek with the exception of the Hulk Buster.

Marvel Aliens

ALIENSmarvel.jpg

Marvel has a great choice of aliens. Do you like Thanos, the Kree, Asgardians, or even Galactus?

AI meets planet of the Apes

EXPO.jpg

A high tech bear vs. a highly intelligent ape.

Monsters

MONSTERS.jpg

I get to say hello to Jeepers Creepers before being put in a trance.

Fantasy Characters

FAIRYTales.jpg

Would you want to be a cool fairy tale character? There is a machine that generates a fairy tale version of you.

Century Link Field

CenturyLink.jpg

It was a great day to visit the home of the Seattle Seahawks. It was also a very quiet day as it was the offseason. I have heard that this stadium can get very noisy.

Player Murals

CenturyLink2.jpg

Look at this giant photograph of Russell Wilson. I have the Russell Wilson bobble-head, it makes a nice souvenir.

Grand Central Arcade

CITY1.jpg

Giant Chess Set

CHess.jpg

I came across this giant chess set. I couldn’t resist demonstrating my amazing chess skills. I moved a pawn to E4. Many great grandmasters have made that exact move.

Totem Poles

Totem.jpg

They may not be giant but I found them to be pretty cool.

Bill Speidel's Underground Tour

UNdergroundintro.jpg

A trip to Seattle is not complete without exploring the city beneath a city; well, what’s left of it.

Photograph of Old Seattle

OldTOWN.jpg

Underground looking up

undertown.jpg

The old town is not far beneath the surface. The only way down is by going on a guided tour.

Old Toilet

undertown2.jpg

Some things were still intact. That toilet may look awful but if it still had plumbing, it may actually work.

Still underground

undertown3.jpg

Most of the old city is in very bad condition. This can be expected considering it was burnt down and then buried under a new city.

My sister outside the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

BILLGATES1.jpg

My sister (@vegoutt-travel) posing with Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation sign. My sister will write more comprehensive posts of our Seattle adventures. We did quite a lot in just a few days.

Hello, it’s good old Bill

BILLGATES2.jpg

We spent a few hours looking round the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation on our last day in Seattle. It was definitely very interesting. I will dedicate a full post to this visit.

Leaving Seattle

BYEBYESEATTLE.jpg

Here I am aboard the magnificent Carnival Legend. This was the start of an amazing cruise up to Alaska. As you can see, the weather was holding up very well. The weather was superb for the whole cruise. You can watch my video about the Carnival Legend using this link.

DECK.jpg

Note: you may need to use the YouTube link in the comments section.

That’s it for now folks


That brings me to the end of this post. I hope you enjoyed the video and photographs. I rarely put together travel blogs but I wanted to share another side of my life. I have several more to come. My next post in this travel series will take a much closer look at the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation. I will also present some of my own findings and logic in regards to vaccines as well as some of the other work highlighted by the Foundation.

More posts


If you want to read any of my other posts, you can click on the links below. These links will lead you to posts containing my collection of works. These posts will be updated frequently.

Collection_1.jpg

Collection_2.jpg

Collection_3.jpg

level.png

Brand2018.gif

christmas2018.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency