This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

SCHOOL TIME AND TEACHER, A b MUST READ

So many years ago in my Primary School, our English Language teacher taught us Words and Opposite in Primary 4.

The second day he came for another lesson. He said,

"Yesterday I taught you Words and Opposite. Now what is the opposite of 'GO?'"

None of us answered. He became angry. He took out his cane. I panicked, and quickly raised up my hand.

All the students focussed on me, seeing me as a Superstar.

The teacher then said,
"So, it was only Daniel that I taught yesterday? You are all dunces.

Daniel, come out. "I sluggishly came out.

"Before you answer, take this cane and give each of these dullards two strokes. Waoh!

Two strokes each for 85 pupils! Excited, I picked up the cane and there I went. Whack! whack!!

Those who offended me took harder and stronger ones. Those who refused to give me banana and groundnut took venomous flogging!

By the time I was through, I was sweating profusely. A lot were wailing uncontrollably.

Then the teacher said,

"Keep quiet & listen to the brilliant girl. Now tell them the opposite of 'GO'"

I raised up my voice, looking askance, and with a shaky voice, said
"The opposite of GO is I NO GO GO"

The teacher's eyes nearly popped out of the socket!

"Whhhhhhaaaaaatttt!!!"

"Claaaasss, take the cane and each of you should give her two!"

I quickly summed it 85 x 2 =170 strokes. MO KU, MO GBE, MO DARAN O O o o o! 🤧🤧🤧🤧🤧🤧

I jumped through the window and ran. I didn't stop till I got to Ibadan!

Please, don't tell the teacher that I am in Ibadan oooooh!!!