RE: Why does HitBTC have wallets of STEEM/SBD closed since 2 years ?

The wallet issues are primarily stakeholders who abused the system in the past, from my discussion, I understand on some exchanges some of these folks have withdrawn as much as 25+ BTC, which comes up as a lost for the exchange and the end users. There is so much that has happen to Steem and SBD in the past, I am surprise with the level of abuse that has taken place by a select few that Bittrex still keeps the wallets open.

I trade it because I support the project but I generally count that money lost when I enter the trade. HitBTC is fun to trade with the troll box and the characters of traders, hopefully I can get some action across there and Bittrex soon. I just hope that at end of this, Bittrex does not delist because pretty much Upbit would follow and HitBTC would cease trading. A lot is at stake, I hope the witnesses and Justin can work out something but it cannot be business as usual

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency