Now I have more than $100 HBD in savings, but maybe the sailboat is not the best plan? (2021.11.06)

Today I transferred 6.025 HBD into savings, and now I have $105.972 HBD in savings.

Probably you already know that I am saving this for a sailboat. I currently have (or had?) the plan of buying and living on a sailboat.

The sad news is that more and more people telling me that living on a sailboat with a total monthly income of approximately $250 USD (or approximately $470 USD with a part time job) will not going to work.

I really have high hopes for a sailboat, but if I cannot maintain financially, then it is a pointless plan.

If this is true, then my worst-case scenario is living in a car or van, but both are risky. Multiple people mentioned the van as a better option so far. Approximately one hour ago I had a discussion with @revise.spt, and he also mentioned it. I wrote down in a comment why that is risky.

But no matter what will happen, I will not want to be in rent next winter. I am so very much tired of the financial discrimination I currently live in.

Thanks to the support from a few good Hive users, I can certainly say that I have enough money for the current winter (until the March of 2022). The next winter is another story. But one thing is sure. I do not want to choose between paying rent/bills and buying food ever again.

So one way or another, I will do something very soon.

I would be very glad and very happy to hear a few (literally) life saving suggestions. What should I do with multiple disabilities living under the local minimum wage, while my only enjoyment in real life is my Harris's hawk? (And also considering/taking into account the details in the above linked discussion)

img_0.2416989904292928.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency