SAM Saturday - squirrels

I missed #SAM-Saturday and I know I am really late. My apologies to @bluemoon. I hope you are feeling a bit better after the terrible week and the awful accident you had. Bluemoon-When Something goes Wrong

My daughter stops over every morning on her way home from work to feed her squirrel friends. I know how much she loves feeding peanuts to the squirrels, but I strongly suspect that she is checking in on me and while she is here she does any number of the things I might need help with. Then she goes on about her very busy day.

image

She makes a point of stopping each week at the local Farm Supply store and buying bags of peanuts for her friends. I have watched the squirrels begin to come out of the woods when they hear her car pull in my driveway. Sometimes there have been as many as 10 squirrels outside waiting for her when she goes out on the deck.
image

She recognizes and has names for many of the regulars and knows which tree a few of them live in. They come right to her and she hands them down their peanut snacks

image

Squirrels are fun, but I know she is counting the days until spring time when her chipmunk friends reappear!

Go here to enter this week's shadow contest

Shadow Photo Contest Round 57-The More the Merrier



Posted with eSteem

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobileiphone
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PCcomputer
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now