This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A trip into Kingston

Had another nice sleep in and after a coffee started in to finish off the emptying of the stagnant water from the water tank. The pump was not moving any water. Figured it must be something block the hose. Decided to have some breakfast first before looking into it further. Had my tried and true outs with banana slices. After breakfast felt an itchy belly button. It freaked me out when looking at it. It was infected somehow with the skin around it red and nasty looking.

Grabbed my laundry and took a taxi into Kingston. Dropped off my laundry and a place that would even have it folded for me tomorrow and then headed to a walk in clinic. They squeezed me in as the last patient of the day. The Doctor though that is may have been scratch a while back and it finally became infected. They took a swab for analysis in case it was something more serious and put me on a form of penicillin.

Feeling a little less freaked out it seemed like a good opportunity to visit James, another boat owner, who had invited me to visit when visiting me with Pierre a week or so ago. He is the fellow that would like to convoy with us to Halifax. He has a nice boat and a nice dingy which would be very handy when using anchorages.

Made him an offer to take him for lunch. We came across a little hole in the wall primarily take out Greek food. They had a wonderful menu and we order nice meals for both of us. There was one table with two chairs that we ate at. The lady who had been on cash while we were eating left. When we got up to pay the cook said that the cashier was gone and that the meal was on the house! It had to be at least $50 between us both. He insisted even when cash payment was suggested.

Completely shocked we headed on. James walked with me part way towards the laundry mat. Only after arriving there was it explained that drop off would take 25 hours and that they would text me when they were ready. So then it was time to try to find the marina by bus. It got me closer yet by 21:30 and having taken the wrong bus at the last transfer point it was decided to cut my losses and take a taxi the rest of the way. Tired and ready for bed my feeling is to inspect the drill pump in the morning.

No pics and no excuses, that all for today.

May the wind be at your back!

-------
A chronological listing of my sailing posts:
@novacadian/novacadian-s-blog-index-sailing

cabot_36_drawing.jpg