Science in anarchy experiment 1 day 28

Today was a busy day, and very productive. Breakfast was oatmeal with some raisins. The oat meal also contained butter and salt.

The kids got busy on their chores right away, and then it was off to Nutcracker rehearsals and costume fittings.

Lunch was whole wheat spaghetti with an impromptu sauce made of blended canned stewed tomatoes savored with basil and oregano. I also made a big salad consisting of lettuce, orange and red bell peppers, and carrots. This was all enjoyed with several glasses of orange juice.

Dinner was a pot luck meal. I enjoyed some Mexican chili, fried chicken, cheese cake, and strawberry ice cream. I also had a bit of red Cool-Aid, mainly because it was the only drink available.

I had some issues with one of my kids refusing to do chores. The interactions were not pleasant. This particular kid has a tendency to escalate conflict way beyond what most people would consider reasonable. I mean, the kid will spend more time arguing with you than it would take to just do the assigned job. Kid did the assigned chores in the end. The house looks better than it has in a long time.

At my church I use half the basement for one of my religious education classes. I have it set up as a Catechesis of the Good Shepherd Level 1 atrium. However, I have to take it all down when the space is used for something else, such as a pot luck. After the pot luck, I had to set it all up again. My oldest child volunteered to help, which I really, really appreciated. When I initially planned the project of setting up a CGS program, I engineered it carefully to be easy to set up and take down. It took us no more than a half hour to set it back up again, and that included assembling a new floor lamp.

I just pulled fresh sourdough bread out of the oven. Most likely going to cut some slices while the loaves are hot, spread them with butter, and enjoy. My mouth is watering as I write this.

Today was a good day, overall. I know I am definitely getting tired of writing these posts. I'm finally caught up. Only two more days to go.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center