Science in anarchy experiment 1 day 23

Only a week to go in this experiment and for the first time I've fallen way behind. Let me see if I can remember what I ate on Monday.

First, the reason for the delay in posting is that I drove out to visit my sister and her kids and to drive around to see the aspens in the fall. The aspens were spectacular and the drive was mostly enjoyable. The trip involved spending the night and computing wasn't a high priority. OK, computing wasn't even on the priority list.

I believe Monday breakfast was scrambled eggs with yams and potatoes, all cooked in butter.

Lunch wasn't exactly healthy. It was two different kinds of ice cream, Rocky Road and Chocolate Therapy, with a few chocolate covered almonds. Yup, occasionally ice cream makes an entire meal. There was a cup of caffeinated coffee involved (with raw honey and cream).

The rest of the day was spent getting ready for the trip. I was quite hungry on the way, but never felt relaxed enough driving to even thinking about eating. It wasn't that I was stressed, more just thinking about what needed to happen next. Baby cried for the last twenty minutes of the drive. We were close enough to our destination that I felt it would be better to just get there rather than try to stop and nurse and then put the baby back in the car seat and have him cry anyway. We got there and the kids all had fun.

Dinner was Mexican chicken soup, which I provided. We also had quesadillas made of flour tortillas and either mozzarella cheese or white cheddar cheese. Dessert was a sweet bread involving the usual ingredients plus apricot, apple and almond bits. It was spread with smart balance buttery spread, something I never eat at home, but it was what was available at our host's. I also had a few tortilla chips dipped in a packaged guacamole.

I enjoyed some good conversation with my sister as we prepped dinner and got ready for the drive the next day. Then came putting the kids to bed. I usually get help from dh as it can be challenging to manage both a preschooler and a baby's bedtime. That night I did it alone and it worked out OK.

I didn't sleep too well, strange bed and all, but did get some rest.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center