Science in anarchy experiment 1 day 16 (check out included link to article about 9/11 rescue dogs)

Woohoo! Over the halfway point! I have fourteen more days to go in the science experiment where I record what I eat and how I feel.

Breakfast was a simple omelette with eggs, sausage and cheese, fried in butter. I also had a cup of caffeinated coffee with raw cream and honey.

I stayed up too late last night. I have a bad habit of doing that. It's worst when I have a new baby. Since I sleep with the baby and hold him lots during the day (he's nursing as I type this, and he's learned to hang on because I really don't like typing one handed LOL), I tend to get touched out. When I finally get him down for the night, I then just want some time to myself where no one is touching me and where I can do what I want to do (or at least what I think I want to do). Steemit's proved to be a bit addicting. With the last baby it was Facebook. Steemit is definitely better. People are more polite, for one thing, even if they disagree with you. I think the thought of maybe getting paid for a comment or getting flagged helps motivate people to behave themselves, but I also think they are already interiorly motivated and the exterior incentive just kind of keeps it fresh in their minds. In that way Steemit is a neat example of how an external incentive works to enhance and strengthen the interior drive that is already present in most of the members that I have encountered. I could probably wax eloquent about that in an entire post, and maybe I will sometime.

I wrote this post late last night about the 9/11 rescue dogs. It is gaining absolutely no traction, probably because I posted it after everyone went to sleep. I'm hoping putting a link to it here might help it out a bit. Check it out :)

Since I stayed up late I'm tired now, and yet have work to do. We'll see how far I get today. I'll update as I eat more today.

***

For lunch today I had leftover scrambled eggs with yams, potatoes, sausage and butter and the last of the home made chocolate chip cookies.

On the way home from picking up the children from school, we stopped at the bank to activate their new debit cards. The bank had mini Almond Joy bars, so we all had one. 

I was able to get a bit of work done this morning and hoping to accomplish a bit more while the kids do their chores. I'm feeling overwhelmed because it seems I have more to do than time to do it. The best I can do is one thing at a time. Baby is sleepy nursing.

***

Dinner was whole wheat noodles with a very meaty tomato sauce. It wasn't quite enough so I also had a melted cheese open faced sandwich topped with a couple fat tomato slices. The bread, of course, was homemade sourdough bread.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center