Science in anarchy experiment 1 day 12

Breakfast was some leftover stir fry--brown rice, canned peas, and ground sausage.

I snacked on potato chips and also a chocolate chip cookie (one I'd baked yesterday or the day before).

Lunch consisted of a couple cups of smoothie--yogurt, bananas and canned pear halves. More chip snacks.

Dinner will be chicken soup with Mexican seasonings and some gluten free bread.

Today was not a very good day for food. A lot of running around, doing some much needed planning--I think we finally have a workable chore chart for the children, for example.

In the late afternoon we ran a few errands. Now we're back home.

Baby got a cold last night. His earlier fussiness is now no longer a mystery. He was probably coming down with the cold. He's doing OK, and nursing a lot, and I hope tonight will sleep a lot. Last night he nursed much and slept little.

I've been feeling a little frantic, with so much to do, but also triumphant because I got some important things accomplished.

*** 

Finished dinner. It was a bowl of chicken soup with Mexican seasonings, and some hot buttered gluten free rosemary bread as a side. A friend was cleaning out her freezer and gave us a few loaves. We tried them out and they were pretty good. Not sure I'd ever buy them, but will enjoy them while they last. Since I'm going to need to make a lot of dinners ahead of time, I will need the freezer space, so we're slowly clearing out random things like that.

I had a small amount of vanilla ice cream for dessert.

I had a couple arguments with one of my kids who is going through a particularly argumentative stage. I really hate it when I "fall for it." On the bright side, it's really motivating us to organize things like chore charts and so forth, because a lot of the arguments have to do with the kid not knowing what's expected and not wanting to just be available to do housework (or whatever we think is needed) when it's convenient for Mom and Dad. Now all the kids have their daily chores spelled out and the list can tell them what to do. If they need reminding I can point to the list. It's kind of hard to argue with a piece of paper LOL.

Baby's sleeping. Nursed to sleep. I'm going to hustle the rest of the kids and myself in bed before Baby wakes up again.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center