Looking for a Turn - Spring Forest

The next day, after the half marathon in Slavutich, the Spring Forest ran for me at a distance of 11 km in the forestry of Brovary. In February, I already tried this format - the so-called "two-day". At that time it was 12 km. during the Salomon Winter Cross run and 24 km. during the Wild North Way run. This time everything was the opposite - initially 21 (20) km. in Slavutych, then 11 km in Brovary.

Registration
As soon as I found out about running the Brovara running community, I hurried to sign up for it. You ask why, because the "Autumn leaf" had shortcomings? So the drawbacks were during the race, but I wanted to see how they organized the other races and how they worked on the mistakes that were made during the Autumn Leaf. Without thinking, I immediately registered and got an interesting start number - I had the honor of running under the number "1". Registration took place at athletic-events.com.

Road
I got there from the metro station Forest 404-th shuttle bus, from the stop I needed I had to walk about 1 km to the starting point to get my number. The starting point was located in the same way as during the "Autumn Leaf", which is in the forest territory. The starting number could be obtained the day before the race, but after the half marathon in Slavutich did not have time to get there in time. Accordingly, I transferred the start number to the race day. Immediately, I met my friend O. Rekala, who was running the baton.

sf_1.png

Run
The race track was one circle in the shape of eight and was mostly forested dirt road, and still had two small asphalt sections: one at the beginning and the other at the end. Its first half coincided with the route of the Autumn Leaf Half Marathon. The track had one hydration point. Starting for all distances (11 km and 5.5 km), except for the relay race, was common. They all started after a little warm-up.

spring_forest_map.jpg

I started to run with the hope of getting one of the miracle turns as quickly as possible, which last time ran and then I ran into the category of a wonderful walk in the autumn forest. This time it was difficult to run, as the organizers did everything possible to prevent the participants from running. The whole track was well marked, the same was difficult to get lost, and on the most difficult turns were placed volunteers whose mission was to send runners in the right direction.

sf_medal.png

For my own sake, I imagined it to be an interesting and exciting walk through a beautiful spring forest. For this reason, I was in no hurry, but just ran with pleasure and enjoyment of the beautiful forest season.

Impression
The race left in my memory a good and pleasant experience. All turns, oddly enough, were easy and ran in the right direction, though deep in the soul and wanted to get lost somewhere. Everything was well organized, although the route was difficult because it had the shape of eight, and the volunteers worked very well and directed all participants in the right direction.

Site: http://androshchuk.com/slavutych-halfmarathon/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency