This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Bravery in the face of gradients

Screen Shot 2019-04-29 at 22.41.53.png

Today I chose courage over comfort and faced up to running up the big hill behind our house.

The first km is suburban tarmac servicing the posh houses, the second, chalk path along the top and although it looks quite flat there is still an uphill gradient to it. The views on days like today are stunning though, perhaps I should strap on a headcam someday.

The big downhill after 2.5k is dodgy chalky/flinty narrow footpath next to an electrified fence which are all my excuses for coming down carefully - it's also one of those am I running or am I falling slopes.

And then at the bottom of that hill you have a satisfying climb back up a bit, just in case your heart and lungs thought they'd recovered.

Great satisfaction in having done it.