Keep on running - RunForSteem

On Tuesday night I took the next step on my recovery from injury with a run of just over 4 miles.

I hadn't intended to run outside so soon but various factors meant I couldn't make it to the gym as intended. I didn't want do anything too strenuous so drove a couple of miles from home in order to find somewhere a bit flatter - not so easy in Exeter. As you can see below, it still had some undulations!

Overall the run felt quite good with no specific pain and I managed to keep a relatively even pace throughout.

Plan for the next run is to head back to the treadmill and try for 35-40 minutes and continue to build stamina before working on pace.

I am posting this as part of @jumowa's brilliant RunForSteem project.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency