Did you know that you can do double Darkness to WIN THE GAME?


Did you know that Darkness Card can be inflicted on the enemy Nexus twice to win the game?

LOL Divider.png

I was fiddling with my Darkness Deck in Legends of Runeterra when I stumbled on this awesome combo. I replicated the result as you can see here:

LOL Divider Mid.png

The cards you would need are these:


#1 Darkness
Darkness.jpg

#2 Upgraded Veigar
Veigar.jpg

#3 Ixtali Sentinel
Ixtali.jpg

LOL Divider Mid.png

The good thing about this combo is that it is interchangeable. Technically, you need Veigar and Ixtali Sentinel to pull this off but you can also pull it off with different variations.

LOL Divider Mid.png


How to do it:

  1. Produce a Darkness card. This may be from Veigar, Ixtali Sentinel or any other sources.
  2. The Darkness's damage should be at least have the health of the opponent's Nexus.
  3. You must have Ixtali Sentinel and an Upgraded Veigar in board. Ixtali Sentinel copies the first Darkness used this turn and target the Nexus with it. Leveled up Veigar allows you to use Darkness on the opponent's Nexus.
  4. You use Darkness and target the opponent's Nexus. Ixtali Sentinel makes a copy also targeting the opponent's Nexus.
  5. If the opponent doesn't have Nope-ify or any Deny cards to stop Darkness, you win the game.

LOL Divider Mid.png

Like I said, there are many variations of this combo

The main requirement though for those combos is a Leveled up Veigar in order to target the enemy nexus.

You can produce Darkness in a lot of ways.


Darkness notes.PNG
Legends of Runeterra Wiki

LOL Divider Mid.png
This is currently by far the most favorite deck I have due to flexibility of the cards and strategy that you can use to get back in the game.

Also, who wouldn't get charmed by this animation?

LOL Divider Mid.png

Anycase, that's all for now and I would most likely make blogs like this from time to time with both Runeterra and League of Legends. If I have more time in the future, probably I'll make a post of some indie games that I like in the far future.

I hope everyone had a great holiday and have a Happy New Year for my future readers. As always,


Good day and see you in the Arena. Bye!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now