Ear Crunching And Shape Changing

center>
source

I love my vegetables and in particular Cauliflower and cheese sauce. One of the side affects of playing certain positions as a forward in rugby is cauliflower ears. I have seen some bad cases and it is not funny and I find it rather ugly.


source
First thing that went in my kit bag plus a pair of scissors. It was awkward removing it after the game and all you can do is pull and hopefully not too much hair comes with it.

source
The guys with the heads peeking out is the worst as you get crunched on both ears. That was my position and the better the team the tighter the crunch was.

My ears used to literally bleed for 6 months of the year and it is painful. Think of a scab forming and you constantly keep ripping it off over time scar tissue will form and grow. This basically fills the inside of your ear with extra hard flesh. I have heard it doesn't effect your hearing, but I am sure it does at some point.
richie-mccaw-given-the-all-clear-to-play-in-the-world-cup-final (1).jpg
source

I used to bandage my head up to help tuck my ears in and prevent the constant rubbing. This may sound funny to some of you, but playing a lock meant you stuck your head down between two guys in front of you. Basically sandwiched between their lower thigh region and you got squashed. Your shoulders would support their backside so the team could push in the scrums. Normally the fat guys are ahead of me and it was a tight fit. I banned pockets as they would tear the top of my ear where it joins on my head which is rather painful.

These days I have the perfect ears in line with my head and they are very straight. The bandage must have pulled them in as they look as though a surgeon has created them just right. I am not going to take a photograph of them in case some of you have an ear fetish and may get too exited.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency