Three Truths and a Lie.

 An Extraordinary Life or an extraordinary Liar? 


hqdefault.jpg

Thanks to @anomadsoul for the idea and contest via #blocktradescontest a contest made for a Narcissist such as me (was that a lie?).

So, I get the general gist that the idea of this is as some sort of ice breaker for if and when we ever meet up. However, after reading my fun facts below, would anyone want to meet me?

 I am, The Fugitive 


For the last 8 days, this is me. On the run from the law in the UK for crimes I did not commit. There was no one armed man or dodgy Pharma company involved. Neither will I be going to jail or to death row (which we don’t have in the UK anyway, PHEW!) but I could be ironing loads of dead peoples clothes in a charity shop should I go back as scheduled next week. What did I do to become this famous character? Nothing. Didn’t do it. Lawyer fooked me. (Name that movie).

 I had Beers with Terry the Toad 


Charlie.jpg
Not a lot of people know this character, or this movie. Indeed, when we met he was quite shocked that this is how I knew him best, as his Character Terry the Toad. He has of course been in other stuff, notably and perhaps more well know as Oscar the accountant in the Untouchables. Anyway, I met him in Villa Supermarket here in Bangkok in 2006, when Villa used to be near the corner of Sukhumvit 11, but on the main Sukhumvit itself. A week or so later he came into my local drinking home, and I went over and said him and enjoyed a few beers with him.

 My First Tattoo 


Tattoo.jpg
At the ripe old age of 50, I just had my first Tattoo done about a month ago. It did not hurt at all (is that a lie within a lie?) as pain is a sensation that can be turned off as it does not really exist. I am a convert now and will go to get a new one done within the next 6 months. I might get Harrison Ford on my back, to watch it for me.

 Long Lost Son, found and lost 


Me.jpg
I had a son 31 years ago. His mother was a nightmare and then some, and hence we lost touch when he was just two. I found him on Facebook in 2012 when he was 24 and met him for the first time for real in 2016 when he was 28. He came to live with me for around 15 months in total over three periods, but in the last month we have once again lost contact after a bit of a row. He has a lot of pent up anger about his past and sadly feels the need to still lash out at me. He did not like my first tattoo or the fact I had decided to become a fugitive.

As a bonus, in a previous life, I was Joan of Arc.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency