The Road to Steem Fest | Planning, Wanting, Doubting on going to SF4?

In response to @anomadsoul’s SF4 writing challenge, I’ll now present mine that needs to arrive on our beloved blockchain before Saturday 14th July 2019.

SF4.jpg

Planning

I don’t want to plan anything as yet due to the lack of information we have received so far.

@roelandp has announced the dates, the location and even the main hotel that is the new equivalent of the Cubus in Krakow but since then we have not heard a thing. When is the next announcement going to take place?

image.png

After SteemCamp 2 (a UK meetup) where the date was changed AFTER the announcement I’m a little wary of something similar happening. Forking out for hotel bookings can possibly be changed, but flights cannot.

Someone tell me that this is NOT going to happen and I’ll rest a little better and begin to have a look around at the cost of flights.

Wanting

The possibility of me attending SF4 right now is ‘very likely’ though I don’t tend to fare well with long haul flights. I suffer from back problems and those cattle class seats really don’t do it any favours.

I could down some Tramadol before we leave, that will fix me up but I can’t bring any due to fear of being arrested for drug trafficking.

There was an incident in Egypt recently where some woman was jailed for trafficking this pain killer.

Who knows what the laws are regarding Tramadol in Thailand but I would rather not test them. The stuff is downright nasty but it fixes me up for a while and I use it sparingly.

jetLag.png
Source

Jet Lag is another major problem for me (and most people). I will be arriving at least a day before the main event to alleviate some of the symptoms.

@goblinknackers is also coming, and he’s more enthusiastic than me! You don’t get many new Steemians who start their boggling careers as a Dolphin, but he did.

Doubting

There’s going to be a lot less Europeans and Americans than Krakow and a much larger contingency of Asian attendees. Are they going to want to talk to me?

These are my old nagging doubts returning again of insecurity and also the fact that I am no longer as young as most other Steemians.

From experience I have noticed that people don’t tend to give two shits about such facts but it still weighs on me.

Some other Information

If the price of STEEM continues to recede then I’m going to panic and sell.., yes of course I am. That’s what we do when prices go down isn’t it, sell and get the lowest possible value for your goods?

image.png
Source

I fully intend to join the ranks of the Orca’s BEFORE November unless STEEM changes course and starts heading up at rapid pace.

After the crash last Thursday, STEEM is now 28c per token. £125 recently bought me around 530 STEEM. It’s cheap but not as cheap as last December.

I’m currently around 12000 STEEM short of Orca I’II so will continue to get a little here and little there as well as investing in other coins.

Will it go lower? I think so, until this HF21 has settled into place and everyone knows what’s going on and we have a clearer vision of the future.


DivindingLine.JPG

SteemEnginer.gif

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, resteem, engage me or all of these things.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
55 Comments
Ecency