The Short Road to Steemfest ... from Chiang Mai


The moment I heard from @fitinfun that SteemFest 2019 would be held in Bangkok, I knew I had to go.

I’m currently living in Chiang Mai – just a quick flight to Bangkok, or an overnight train ride. Not only will it be easy for me to get there, it will also be very cheap. 

Why I love Steemit.com 

For decades, I worked in writing / editing / publishing, but had never done much freelance work. I had tried some blogging and freelance writing, but I found that it can be very hard work, and all my ventures had been singularly unsuccessful.  

Then I heard of Steemit. Immediately, I knew it was made for me (and for you). Soon after I joined, I realized how easy it was to create an attractive and effective blog on this platform. Even before I started posting, I had a flood of ideas about the different types of content I could feature on my blog. Many of those ideas are now bearing fruit. 

Why I plan to go to SteemFest 2019 

SteemFest 2017 was held shortly after I joined Steemit. I would have loved to attend, but I had recently moved across the world and then to Chiang Mai, and had hardly settled down here. As a result, I was unable to make it to the Lisbon SteemFest.  

As for SteemFest 2018, there were various reasons that I did not attend. However, lack of enthusiasm was NOT a reason. 

Now, it’s been close to 2 years since I’ve been on Steemit. I’ve put much effort into my Steemit blog, and enjoyed every minute of it.

Also, I’ve done what I can to promote, encourage, and motivate the community, and to help others become successful. I myself have become quite successful, and I’ve made many friends on this platform.  

One of the reasons for my success is that so many other Steemians helped me along the way. They offered plenty of advice, assistance, and information. With their input, I've even learned about HTML!! Which was a major feat for a non-techie like me.

By attending SteemFest 2019, I hope to meet many of my new-found friends face to face. I also hope to make many new friends – some whom I’ve read about on Steemit, and many whom I have not yet had any contact with.

Also, I kinda need a short break from my current “hometown”  of Chiang Mai.

I'm sure that a few days in Bangkok will be the ideal getaway. 

Who and what is @maJes.tytyty 

My blog reflects some of my interests and passions – primarily travel, music, and language.    

The most popular posts have been those in my “Vocab-Ability”  series, each of which features a “Vocab Practice”  exercise. Those exercises have had a steady stream of participants, some long term.


I’m now reaching the end of the series (over 350 separate units). Already, a few people have encouraged me to redo the entire series. I will probably do so, after a short break.

Moreover, I recently started a series entitled “Music to Your Ears.”  It’s intended as an ongoing series, and in fact, it will probably be a “never-ending”  series. 

SteemFest and Steem Faster ... Full Steem Ahead!





H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency