The Road to Steem Fest (SF 4)- I want to go but I doubt this year. Still hopeful :)

SteemFest is a grand event for steemians and everyone loves to attend it so like others I also wanted to attend it this year. It's an opportunity to interact with amazing steem people whom I see and connect in the steem platform. Meeting steemians in person during this amazing event is going to be an exciting, fun-filled and amazing experience. This event is full of learning, knowledge fun and much more.

Screen Shot 2019-07-13 at 11.22.09 PM.png
img src

Steem Fest 3- 2018

Screen Shot 2019-07-13 at 10.46.40 PM.png
img src

I was quite new in steem (joined in June'18) and got to know about steemfest in September month through the posts of @nathanmars and @firepower about SF 3. That time I was working in Singapore and I had almost made my mind to join the fun in Krakow, Poland. Since I was in Singapore and had enough money to fund my Visa, tickets, and accommodation. I was almost ready and wanted to apply for VISA and book tickets but before I could do that, I got the notice from my client that my project is getting over and 31 October will be the last working day for the entire team. I had to move back to India in November month and because of this sudden change and I could not attend the event. I watched many videos shared by the steemians who attended SF 3 and I saw everyone had a great time there. So planning for this year's SF was started last year. I even started more engagement in the platform and have been doing since then because if I know more people in steem then interacting with them in person would be great during the event. So my wanting and planning were started last year.


Screen Shot 2019-07-13 at 10.56.46 PM.png
img src

This year SF4 is happening in Bangkok and I think its the nearest location to India. I still have the same willingness to attend the event but seems things are again not easy. I have purchased the house a few months back and spent all my savings. Not just savings, I even have liabilities to pay off so currently there is no balance in my account. My current financial situation is not allowing me to make any expense because all my savings are gone. It was not possible for me to postpone my decision to buy the house as I had no house before. Sometimes in life, we have to make decisions for our family and other responsibilities. I am just a minnow in steem and I don't want to power down to fund my SF expenses (I have never used power down option till now and there is no such plan in next few years too). Though I have the time of almost 4 months and anything can happen in this period.

Seems this year again I will not be able to attend however I want to and would love to attend if I would be able to manage in this 3 months period. But I doubt that this may not be possible this year. I am a person with positive mindsets and I am still hopeful for this year. There is always a next so if I don't make it this time then I start the plan for another SF in 2020. I also hope that by next year steem will be at a better price than now and I can easily afford the expenses.

So this is my SteemFest Wanting, Planning and Doubting journey from last year till now.

Thank you so much.

Have a great weekend.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency