Celebrating 3 Years On Hive!

Three Years On Hive!



img_9187.png
3 years on Hive

A Wild Ride


19 minutes after posting my last post, I got a notification that that day was my 3rd anniversary here on the Hive blockchain.

Awesome stuff!

It’s certainly been a wild ride. I’ve seen the rise and fall of the Steem block-chain, Ned Scott, Justin Sun, and a myriad of Ponzi schemes. I've seen up and downs of Bitcoin too.

Am I starting to sound like a replicant from Bladerunner yet? LMAO.

I’ve been to Sydney to attend a
Christmas Party, an Adelaide Christmas BBQ and have been part of a local Hive meet-up for several years and made new friends.

Unfortunately, I've made a few enemies as well but such is the nature of all social media platforms.

Scammers, fake people and white supremacists don't really like being called out, but now I focus on building my own section of Hive.

More of the content you want your friends to see rather than content that is embarrassing and driving people away from the platform.

I’ve made a profit with Splinterlands through rentals and and card sales.

I also play a few other games too, although with nowhere near as much success! Chuckle.

dCityis starting pay off, while Cryptobrewerand Rising Star may require some hints and tricks to help me out somewhat.

I am still scratching my head as to how to turn a profit, but my main focus is on having fun.

I have seen people create their own tokens and turn their lives around too, like @buttcoin.

Dolphin Dreaming


My goal for the end of the year 2020 was to power up 5000 HP.

This level was known as "Dolphin" on the old blockchain, but I am not sure if that still applies to Hive.

2020 was a rough year, so I didn't end up reaching that particular goal, currently sitting at 3390.50 HP.

Only 1609.5 HP to go.
This year I hope to not only reach that goal but smash it!

It should be easy if I keep my mind focused on the prize.

A Brighter Future


The future is largely unpredictable, but we can prepare and plan for possible outcomes.

I do not know what my HP will look like,the Hive price, or even what I personally will look like 3 years from now.

I didn't expect to have grown a quarantine beard this year, or even weigh less than I did in High School, but that's life and adventure awaits.


img_0.7282125482338795.jpgThe Beard Of Quarantine

Right now, I have some goals to set and I hope that your 2021 is a year of smashing your own goals as well.

Until next time,
Thanks for reading and Hive on!


img_0.2258315524669164.jpg
Shaidon's Seal Of Approval

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency