Ripple executive Birla: Negotiations with central banks continue

Ripple company's international payment platform RippleNet manager Asheesh Birla, which has been in litigation with the US Securities and Exchange Commission since December but has signed very serious agreements especially in the Asian region, said that discussions with central banks on CBDCs continue.

asheesh.jpg

IMAGE:https://ripple.com/company/leadership/
Previously XRP Ledger's central bank to introduce a special version that explains Ripple company manager Asheesh Birla, the discussions about the CBDC has announced that it has lasted a long time.

Asked about regulatory issues in the US, Birla said he hopes laws will eventually come to help companies like Ripple and Coinbase:
“I can't give exact numbers, but there is really exciting growth here. As for the US, I think the regulators here will make the expected moves and create a market that needs to be. Be it Ripple or Coinbase, I think they will eventually bring regulations that will help such companies.”

Asked about the ongoing lawsuit with the SEC on the podcast he attended, Asheesh Birla said that he trusts the US justice system and believes that the necessary decision will be made:
I am a person who trusts the justice system in the USA. The events are very clear. That's why I think the judge will make the necessary decision. The USA is a country that will know what opportunity it has. Just as internet technology has made a great contribution to the USA in every sense, the crypto money industry will do the same and I think this country will not miss this opportunity. “

Asked about the bull season, the RippleNet manager stated that he expects a significant increase in value and predicts that it will continue into 2022:
I don't know if there is a bull season left now. There are some truly incredible projects. I know that. There weren't that many projects in 2017. I wasn't excited. There were too many scammers. 2021 is very different. There is no time to even review these projects. In my opinion, legal and very good projects and usage areas have emerged in the whole ecosystem. Global events should really be applauded. It will be regulated gradually. I expect a very serious increase in value, be it 2021 or 2022. I'm waiting in the whole market.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency