Impromptu ride to Resort World Awana, Genting Highland

On the eve of Chinese New year, I and a few of my riding friends went up to Resort World Awana which is located in Genting Highlands, Pahang. It was an impromptu trip. We did not plan it beforehand.

Before heading to Genting Highlands, we meet up at the rendezvous point which is Taman Melati's Petronas station. We meet up at 9 pm and would start our journey to Genting Highlands at 9.30 pm.

This means we have 30 minutes of refueling or a toilet break before the journey starts. In total, there were 15 bikes that joined our ride to Resort World Awana, Genting Highlands.

The weather was so cold and it was drizzling the whole way from Kuala Lumpur to Genting Highlands. I usually do not bring raincoats when I am riding. Because my bike does not have any compartment to store the raincoats.

However, since the riding distance can be considered as far, I brought a raincoat inside a backpack.

We safely reach Resort World Awana after 1 hour and a half of riding time. We spent around 4 hours there before heading back to Kuala Lumpur.


Lensadigital

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency