This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Rice wine and its mysteriousness

Saki to the Japanese and Makkoli to the Koreans, and perhaps many other names are words for Rice Wine.

-Take 1 small shot of makkoli a day
-Wash it down with a goblet of water when bitter in stomach.

I prefer to use the word makkoli because it sounds like makkai from a rather disturbing manga animation called Urotsukidoji, meaning demons.

Lately I tried my hand at brewing for the first time even though I cannot drink alcohol anymore due to the severe allergic reaction I suffer as the effect. I have taken care of goldfish and blackmore's and sour dough all in my mind is connected know how.
This had given me the understanding of measurements and basic chemistry know how, even though it was my worst subject in high school.

Makkoli, I found after caring for the specifics as indicated by the recipe in the video seemed to bring me an unexpected results. Brewing and fermentation was all quite new etc but it seemed even though I didn't drink it, just mere taste testing, I heard...voices.

For days after I had bottled my makkoli I had left the lids loose to continue fermenting. My peach quality makkoli, two bottles, were spewing up black substances, seemingly out of nowhere. One bottle more so than the other. I made another brew but it didn't seem to do the same thing at all.

When my peach bottles were doing this I realised that it was spiritually protecting me!

The voices were coming from females, perhaps witches whom...dwell in some uncertain nether region and were planning to pay me a visit.

"Oh I can't go there" she sneered (meaning my bedroom). "She has that makkoli". I didn't know such things were even frequenting the place until I heard them.

There was another instance where I see black leeching out in similar fashion. It was years ago while taking a shower. A black stream of what looked to be a black ash type substance of dust, rising up out of my left wrist as I gazed at it disturbingly. I understood it as evil.

Shortly after the bottled peach makkoli stopped fermenting in the bottle I tasted a few drops of each. It was very sweet. An hour or so later I felt like vomiting and I had pain in my tummy.

Days later I found that at times in my thyroid, a little pleasant flame would open, like a light being turned on and I just knew it was protecting me from evil. I wasn't aware of it, but the makkoli had left a spiritual mark on me and I knew that few drops that I swallowed was enough to protect me for a long time.

I would be more inclined to recommend rice wine each day, just a small shot glass, rather than the overrated red wine.