This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Rhapsodist Writing Contest #7 – The Dust Cover Autobiography of a Life Not Lived(Memories-My entry)

Locked up in my own world,
isolated from the rest of the wolrd
and I wonder...
What a life!

Goals and visions,
adorable gems within my reach
but behind closed doors,
and I dared not turn the handle
swinging the door on it's hinge.

I took my dreams to the future,
dreamt then successively
only for them to lose meaning
then grew out of season.
Only then, I sought reason
but it was too late to work,
a dream had expired before I realized.

Here I am now,
armed with memories;
memories of the good old dreams,
wondering...
Why did I not stop dreaming,
I knew I was bound to work during the day
but I enjoyed the dream in excess
and forgot to act on it.

#rhapsodistwoman-2775273_640.jpg