Love Sniper Retention Curation #66

image.png

Hello everyone!

This is the Lovesniper Retention curation initiative aiming to retain those quality content creators after making their introduction posts. It was observed that after newbies made their introduction posts, their succeeding posts are often ignored. This initiative will hopefully encourage the newbies to continue posting quality content and interact with anyone in the community. As compilation posts are also done, this will highlight the newbies and will give the community an idea which newbie to look out for.


OCD's Lovesniper team will follow everyone who made an introduction post and @lovesniper's feed will be the place to scour those quality content from new authors. Curators will check all the posts in the feed to find under-rewarded posts and recommend them for curation.

Here the recommended posts for OCD upvote for this batch of love sniper retention curation:

Newbie: @winelay
Curator: @anggreklestari


🍃How to make beautiful leaves with colored papers🍃 (super easy)

Hello everyone, I have always loved making DIY and origami. I also enjoy teaching kids how to make origami. Today I am going to show you how to make a leaf shape with color paper. I used to teach kindergarten children how to make this leaf. They really like how to make leaves with color paper. They make colored paper leaves and decorate the leaves themselves in the classroom. They decorate a lot of origami made of colored paper, not just a piece of leaf in a class. This leaf-shaped origami is sure to be easy for even a kid to make. Let me tell you the necessary materials first.

Newbie: @godzillayolo420
Curator: @traciyork


[Guide] Quickly Make and Use a Spreadsheet Market Calculator and Begin to Profit.

No matter how great you are at math, figuring out how to profit on the market can be a real chore. There's a good chance a lot of you have your calculator open while you browse peakmonsters. Are you sick of sliding the decimal and dividing by two over and over in your head to account for that 5% market cut? Are you sick of quadruple checking your mental math and constantly second guessing yourself? Is this you?

Newbie: @darksonata
Curator: @traciyork


Splinterlands Art Contest! // Week 156 // Ice Pixie x Elsa

Hi guys! This is my very first post and I am excited to share with you my entry for Splinterlands Arts Contest for Week 156 entitled **"Ice Pixie x Elsa" **which is a crossover between Splinterlands and Frozen - a Walt Disney computer-animated fantasy film wherein one of the main characters is Elsa, who has the power to control Ice and Snow.

Newbie: @cloflo
Curator: @traciyork


Axie Infinity Lore Contest ... Mataios

The trees were wearing gold halos from blocking the afternoon sun. Mataios thought he could hear bits of the leaves' prayers delivered by the gentle wind. As he set foot on the stone floor of the hall, he felt under the mercy of the high columns looking down on him. Although the windows were large, they did not seem to invite freedom through the glasses. On the sides, all the noble families and high-ranking soldiers of Lunacia were gathering in classes: Aqua, Bird, Beast, Plant, Reptile, and Bug. There could have been three more classes—the Dusk, Dawn, and Mech. However, Lunacian law forbade their existence as they are hybrids of two different classes. The Lunacians loathed them for they are, as they said, unnatural. The axies believed them to be the curse of the land inviting disaster and punishment from the gods. Whatever the class, being impure was as good as being dead.

Newbie: @vvarenas
Curator: @anggreklestari


[ESP-ENG] Mi príncipito guerrero 🤴 - My warrior prince 🤴 by @vvarenas

Hello everyone, dear friends of #HiveBlog, especially those who read me in this beautiful community, I hope you find yourself wonderfully. I have been a bit absent in this medium, for personal reasons, but today I am back and I want to share with you a little story of our miracle of life and photos of her first month of birth.

Newbie: @fairyberry
Curator: @anggreklestari


Amazing pink waterlilies

These amazing flowers bloom even in the autumn in lakes fed by hot springs. This water was still 20 degrees, and I could have even swam in it. But it is a nature reserve next to the city of Tata and can only be walked on designated routes and bridges. Although there are many other beautiful sights there, but this time I will focus on water lilies. With my spiritual eyes I see little water fairies sitting on the floating leaves and waving Waterlily is the epitome of perfect harmony and beauty for me.

Newbie: @oera
Curator: @indayclara


Begginer guide : from 0 to 1500 rating in one day and 30 DEC !

Welcome to this guide dedicated to splinter earth. Together we will discover how easy it is to climb from 0 to 1500 ranking points, spending only 30 DEC, and in only one day.

This technique is particularly useful if you absolutely must climb the rankings before the end of a season and you have little time to do so.


Newbie: @virgi2001
Curator: @jcrodriguez


Momento Difícil Con Mi Rostro (Eng/Esp)

Hello beautiful catharsis community, I am very happy to be able to write here and drain what I feel. It's a great window for me to be able to express and release my emotions with you.

A few days ago I wrote a post about what a great time I had at the beach with my college buddies. Two days after I got to the beach, I started to break out with acne on my face, it's the first time something like this has happened to me. I have to confess that I'm not very careful with my face, I can eat anything, I don't use creams, I used to come home from a party and sleep with makeup on (that's something I've been improving, I don't do it anymore). But what I want to say is that in spite of not taking good care of myself, even when my mom keeps fighting me about it, something as serious as now had never happened to me, I could get a pimple and two days later I didn't even have one.


Newbie: @kathysteele
Curator: @jcrodriguez


[ENG-ESP] -¿Cómo fue mi experiencia como madre primeriza después de una lamentable pérdida? // How was my experience as a new mother after an unfortunate loss?

Hello friends of HIVE, today I want to share with you one of my experiences as a new mother and everything that I have had to learn in this unique and unrepeatable process in the life of a woman. I know that we have heard a lot of advice or anecdotes from new mothers, and I assure you that none will be the same as the other, each of us goes through similar situations; but never, exactly the same, despite the fact that it is the same natural process, we have our own perception of how we each live it. In addition to this, I will be commenting on the important role that this beautiful HIVE community plays in my present life as well as for my future.

Newbie: @ben101
Curator: @indayclara


Drawing a portrait with grid lines

This a drawing I made for my friend as a request, it took me close to 40 hours give or take, I wasn't really timing my self and when I was done I presented to him

Please help us welcome our newbies! Hopefully, they will have an awesome stay in the platform and they will be here for long. To the featured newbies, your Hive and OCD family welcome you with open arms! Have a blast!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency