This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Tonight's Terror Turned Poetic

Hell's Kitchen Dream Fight

I just woke up from a peculiar dream that definitely ended in my usual last resort moan and sweep the leg to save yourself and humanity move. Classic me night terror stuff, my wife will probably regain consciousness soon and I'm sure finding an affordable dentist and cosmetic surgeon won't be difficult. One of the benefits of living in medical tourism hot-spots.

Yes, so let's try to recall the events leading up to what I'll refer to as the saviour sweep. In the dream it saves. but in waking life it's the transition point between realms and ask my wife when she comes to how real my dreams are !

Ok so to set the scene I seemed to be a contestant on one of those ever so popular top chef type of TV shows. Everything seemed on the up and up as the bright lights and cameras of the set adequately sold my dream self on the notion that I was totally game for the every chef for himself challenge.

Really Poor Poe Poetry

The theme of the day was a shocker you could say , not a souffle or creme brule nope, this hell's kitchen had no French culinary foray, that would not be the way on this show I would stay.

(I had a Dr.Seuss attack just then, even awake I'm in a terrible way I'm in a state of dismay still as its day)

The bright lights went out on the stage and at this point it was impossible to gauge just where the blood curdling screams had begun to engage as the air was thick with confusion and rage.

Not so much concerned with the murderous applause I was focused wholly on my mise en place!

The light switch I found while crawling on ground created no light only a contemptuous sound.

As the alarm bells blared I could see the silhouette of a man whose eyes like embers glared. Panicked yes, but also prepared to my surprise I was only partially scared. With my grievances aired this fiery eyed demon, oh how he stared.

The horror I felt yet still I declared as proudly I dared to find the butter because a chef is always prepared and never despaired.

The devil wielding a wok as our eyes still trapped in a lock came lunging at me, such trauma suck shock. I made my move my foot covered only in sock I swept the leg and he fell like a rock. Now I had this bastard on the chopping block but alas I awoke to the damn alarm clock...