My house repair weekly progress

image.png
Have a nice Sunday evening, dear friends!

The renovation in my house is ongoing. This week we have continued to decorate the doors. You've already seen the preliminary results, and I talked a little about how we do it. Иге дast time I promised you to shoot a video of how we are doing it, and it is below.

So:

  1. We removed the old paint.
  2. We have added thin wood planks to the door leaf to add volume.
  3. With the help of the aerator, we darkened some of the door elements. As you can see, the door on the left appears to be drawn. But this is not the case. Each plank is a separate element.
  4. It remains to cover the door with a lacquer lighter than the applied darkening. On the right, you see the result.

How to

This time we had to paint everything right in the house. We were covered with rains again. Fortunately, paint and varnish are almost odorless and dry quickly. Making repairs in our time is much easier than it was twenty years ago. Then the paints had a terrible smell and dried for a very long time. At least those that were sold to our country, you may be more fortunate.

Before

image.png

And I also thought about this. For many years my ex-husband refused to make repairs and the house was in a terrible state. He was planning to leave and did not want to do it. When we finally got divorced the house looked like an old barn ... But now I think it was good. Because then I did not know my friend who is helping me now. He has a lot of interesting ideas! If I had done renovations five years ago, my house would have become ordinary ... But now we have what I call the Hobbit's house. Therefore, if something does not work out for you, do not be upset! This means that the time has not come yet, but later you can get a result that will exceed all your expectations.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency