RE: RE: Why I No Longer Consider Myself “Christian”
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I No Longer Consider Myself “Christian”

RE: Why I No Longer Consider Myself “Christian”

"Look, an hour is coming and has already come when you will be scattered, each to his own home, and you will leave Me all alone. Yet I am not alone, because the Father is with Me. I have told you these things so that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take courage; I have overcome the world!” -- Jesus Christ

The important thing to remember is that this present darkness is only temporary. We are playing on a spiritual battlefield with temporary flesh and blood "avatars" that will be replaced with better permanent ones when the battle is over.

So, we shouldn't make eternal decisions based on what amounts to a temporary "video game" where bad stuff is allowed to happen for long term reasons.

"No eye has seen, no ear has heard, no heart has imagined, what God has prepared for those who love Him.”

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center