What I dont understand christianity! Why must I just believe!

Hello steemit, I have been thinking about this a lot lately, well when I say lately I am referring to the last year or so of my life. I would like to ask a few questions about the Christian religion, about things I don't understand. My hope is that I might get some answers so I can make sense of it all.

This is where I stand, I believe there is a higher power but I have no idea what that means.

Here are my questions?

If God was, is and shall be everything then what happened to all the people who died before Christianity was globally adopted? Many people did not believe in God because he did not exist to them at the time therefore they did not believe in Christianity so they are condemned?

That brings me to my next point, It say's in the bible if you worship any other God other than the Christian god you are worshiping a false idol. So does this mean the most peaceful person on earth, a Buddest Monk for example, according to Christianity is condemned because he does not believe? What happens to all the other people of the world who have other religions? Does God just banish them all to hell?

Why must I have blind faith? Why must I just believe? I am told God will then come into my life and I will feel his presence. I must not question and have blind faith yet God created me in his own image so surely he would understand I need a little proof first? For me personally seeing or experiencing is believing.

I am hoping to get a little incite on these questions as I am coming to realize that Christianity causes more division amongst the world than anything els! I have raised with a christian background but cant find comfort and except it!

Thanks for reading

Cheerz

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center