Budget Ganja Friendly Spaces- Negril- Issue 001.

P1050109.JPG
Greetings to all in this space. My mind is a buzz with the possibilities. I purposely titled the post- Issue 001. This is largely because, although I do not live in Negril, the amount of time I spend here, warrants multiple posts.

Negril is special, it's a space where you can find the high-end hotel spa and retreat location, like the aptly called, Spa Retreat and a comfortable budget cottage location, just a stone's throw away from each other. These all have their specific occasion and I will review many of these spaces here and on our websites. Spaces like @MiYard, will cover you well for a few nights or even extended stay, if you're on a budget, it works. They're doing some refurbishing right now, so I am curious to get back in there to see what they're offering for the "season", the tourist season.
P1040686.JPG
A seasonal period, when accommodation prices go up and despite the increased number of available rooms, bookings are difficult and can find the budget traveller bouncing between spaces to accommodate online bookings and pre-registered guests. It's a season!
P1050119.JPG
Venture a little further inland and up the road and further up Westland Mountain Road, you'll find Judy House. A space catering to the "traveller". They have a few small rooms, dorm room and camping spaces. It's nestled slightly up a hill, so the view offers some lush greenery and serenity that should couple sessions of yoga practice and cannabis and coffee. You can also cook on-site, so that's helps with cash flow.

Both locations are very close to the beach, so that's a convenient "win" in my books. In fact @MiYard is one of my favorite places to have a morning coffee. The view just inspires a good morning reflection.
P1040685.JPG

I guess this is more of an overview than a review. I've spent a lot of time travelling through Jamaica and have a lot to share. I've finally stopped at @JudyHouse, a hostel space with shared rooms. That completes my journey of finding the least expensive spaces for the budget and solo traveller. Hostel spaces offer a bizarrely shared experience, which often culminates into extended friendships and future meet ups. Judy house was of particular interest due to the amount of time I spend in Negril and the need to cook.

Now I've done hostels in all major cities. I never thought I would be travelling this much at this point of my life. At least not within Jamaica. But, it has been an experience and what I've learned, I'll share with you. One Love.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency