Justin Johnson Whiskey Barrel Guitar

This guy makes brilliant guitars. It all started with his shovel guitar that took off on YouTube and has become a sensation ever since. So many people from all over the world now buy his custom made shovel guitar.

Here's one that he made from a Jack Daniel's Whiskey Barrel. Yep when I say shovel, it's literally a shovel and a literally a Whiskey Barrel.

He makes all sorts of guitars including a one made from a skateboard.

He played roots music. If you are unfamiliar with what that is, here's one of my fave from him. Very "Left 4 Dead-ish" don't ya think so?

Have a good night and great weekend ahead!

note: listen with headphones for full enjoyment

Every week I'll be posting at least 1 song of my list of various genres I listen to. Stay tune for more interesting sounds you don't usually hear on the radio.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now